Visas to India


Citizens of all countries need a visa to enter India.

Electronic visas to India

You can enter India with an e-visa only at 30 airports: Ahmedabad, Amritsar, Bagdogra, Bengaluru, Bhubaneshwar, Calicut, Chandigarh, Chennai, Cochin, Coimbatore, Delhi, Gaya, Goa, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Kannur, Kolkata, Lucknow , Madurai, Mangalore, Mumbai, Nagpur, Portblair, Pune, Tiruchirapalli, Trivandrum, Varanasi, Vishakhapatnam and in 5 seaports: Chennai, Cochin, Goa, Mangalore, Mumbai.

The basic requirements for issuing an Indian electronic visa are a completed visa application, a passport scan and a biometric photo. The visa can be issued for tourism, business, conference and medical purposes.

The waiting time for a visa is 72 hours but may change if additional documents are needed.

The validity of a visa depends on its type:

  • tourism – 30 days of validity (2 entries, 30 days of stay), 1 year of validity (multi entries, 90 days of stay in total), 5 years (multi entries, 90 days of stay in total for each year)
  • business – 1 year of validity (multi-entry, 180 days of stay for the whole year)
  • conference – 30 days of stay, visa validity depending on the documents
  • medical – 30 days of stay, visa validity depends on the documents

People with the following nationalities can apply for an electronic visa:

Aruba, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Benin, Bolivia, Bosnia, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Capo Verde (Cape Verde Islands), Chile, China (including Hong Kong and Macau), Croatia, Cyprus, Montenegro, Czech Republic, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Eritrea, Estonia, Fiji, Philippines, Finland, France, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Gibraltar, Guernsey, Greece , Grenada, Guatemala, Guinea, Equatorial Guinea, Guyana, Haiti, Spain, Honduras, Iceland, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Cayman Islands, Kazakhstan, Qatar, South Korea, Kenya, Kiribati, Kyrgyzstan, Colombia, Comoros, Costa Rica, Cuba, Laos, Latvia, Lesotho, Liberia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Mali, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montserrat, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nauru, Netherlands, Germany, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Nigeria, Niue, Norway, Oman, Palau, Palestine, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, South Africa, Rwanda , St. Kitts and Nevis, El Salvador, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Swaziland, Sri Lanka, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania , Thailand, East Timor, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands, Tuvalu, Uganda, Uruguay, USA, Uzbekistan, UK, Vanuatu, Vatican City, Venezuela, Hungary, Vietnam, Italy, Cote d’Ivoire, Isle of Man, Islands Cook, Marshall Islands, Solomon Islands, Zambia, UAE, Zimbabwe.

If you apply for a visa at the consulate in Warsaw, the documents must be submitted to the Visa Application Center at the Indian Embassy in Warsaw. When submitting visa documents, your passport must be valid at least 1 year from the date of submitting the Indian visa application at the consulate.

The only photos accepted for a visa application are the so-called biometric, i.e. colorful, en-face, both ears visible, white background, 3.5 cm x 4.5 cm.

An Indian visa is valid from the date of issue and you must leave India on or before the last day of validity of the visa.

Citizens of countries other than Poland must present a residence card in the territory of the Republic of Poland and stay in Poland for at least 2 years.

Visa to India – when to submit documents?

The visa application center at the Indian Consulate in Warsaw is open from Monday to Friday from: submission of documents 9.00 a.m. – 1 p.m., collection of documents 15.00 – 17.00.

Visas to India – waiting time

The waiting time for a visa is not fixed and ranges from 2 – 4 weeks for tourist and business visas to 1 month or longer for work visas.

The main types of visas to India are tourist, business, work, seaman’s, student, internship, transit and conference. You will receive detailed information about individual visas by contacting our visa assistants.

Wizy - Pośrednictwo Wizowe
Copyright © 2024 by Serwis Konsularny